You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Oz institute adds board members

academic Muir, distrib Chambers join AFI

The Australian Film Institute has recruited three new board members and installed publisher and property developer Morry Schwartz as chairman, following the retirement of Denny Lawrence Dec. 1.

Also elected to the board of the screen culture org, which presents Australia’s annual AFI film and television awards, were academic David Muir and distributor David Chambers.

They join BVI Oz topper Alan Finney, Jennie Hughes and Maggie Gerand and replace departing board members Eve Ash, Michael Borglund and Ted Emery.

After a troubled few years, November’s AFI Awards, hosted by Russell Crowe, were hailed as a return to form.

Music promoter Paul Dainty has another two years remaining of his three-year commitment to produce the kudocast.

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content