ASC nominates Del Ruth

Winners announced at ASC awards gala Feb. 26

The American Society of Cinematographers has tapped Thomas A. Del Ruth for his 10th nomination as one of the org’s finalists in two TV categories.

Winners will be announced at the 20th annual ASC awards gala Feb. 26 at the Century Plaza.

Del Ruth, who’s won four times, was nominated in the movie/miniseries/pilot category for ESPN’s “Code Breakers.” Also tapped were Alan Caso for TNT’s “Into the West,” Robbie Greenberg for HBO’s “Warm Springs,” Jan Kiesser for Showtime’s “Reefer Madness” and Bill Roe for A&E’s “Faith of My Fathers.”

Nominees for single episode of a regular series were John Aronson for the “Freefall” segment of CBS’ “Without a Trace,” Nathan Hope for “Who Shot Sherlock?” on CBS’ “CSI: Crime Scene Investigation,” Jeffrey Jur for “Los Moscos” on HBO’s “Carnivale,” John C. Newby for “Everything Old Is You Again” on NBC’s “Las Vegas” and Glen Winter for “Sacred” on the WB’s “Smallville.”

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety