Reiner books 20th DGA gig

Presenters will include Apted, Gyllenhaal, Howard

Carl Reiner will return for the 20th time as host for the 58th Annual Directors Guild of America Awards on Saturday at the Century Plaza Hotel.

The DGA also announced its presenters list would include DGA prexy Michael Apted, Jake Gyllenhaal, Ron Howard, Phillip Seymour Hoffman, Heath Ledger, David Strathairn and Ziyi Zhang.

Other confirmed presenters: Eric Braeden, Patricia Clarkson, Matt Dillon, Patricia Heaton, Cheryl Hines, Anjelica Huston, John Leguizamo, S. Epatha Merkerson, Thandie Newton, Jaime Pressly, Randy Quaid, Emmy Rossum and Geoffrey Rush.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety