Publicists laud Sony co-toppers

Lynton, Pascal to receive Showmanship Award

Hollywood union publicists have selected Sony Pictures toppers Michael Lynton and Amy Pascal to receive their Motion Picture Showmanship Award.

Kudos will be presented at the 44th annual Publicists Awards luncheon Feb. 7 at the BevHilton.

The publicists, who are repped through the Intl. Cinematographers Guild, cited Sony’s strong performance at the box office this year with 12 films finishing No. 1, including “The Da Vinci Code,” “The Pink Panther,” “Click,” “Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby,” “RV,” “Gridiron Gang,” “Open Season,” “Silent Hill” and “Underworld: Evolution.”

Previous winners include Warner Bros. execs Barry Meyer and Alan Horn, Lew Wasserman, Clint Eastwood, Dick Cook, Bob Daly, Terry Semel, Sherry Lansing, Jim Gianopulos, Tom Rothman, Alfred Hitchcock and Jack Warner.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety