Praisers to fete Tassler

Exec played a role in developing 'ER,' 'CSI'

Hollywood union publicists have selected CBS Entertainment president Nina Tassler as television showman of the year.

Kudos will be presented at the 44th annual Publicists Awards Luncheon on Feb. 7 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

“Nina Tassler has played a role in developing two of the most successful series in modern television history — ‘ER’ and ‘CSI,’ ” said awards committee chairman Henri Bollinger.Org cited CBS’ “deep and diverse roster of popular and successful series.”

Past honorees include Leslie Moonves, Ted Harbert, Jerry Bruckheimer, Chris Carter, Rich Frank, Fred Silverman, Grant Tinker, Norman Lear, David E. Kelley, Steven Bochco, Aaron Spelling, Bob Hope and Garry Marshall.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety