PGA honors Bruckheimer

Award to be presented on Jan. 20

The Producers Guild of America has tapped Jerry Bruckheimer to receive the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television.

Kudos will be presented at the18th annual PGA Awards on Jan. 20 at the Century Plaza.

Org noted that Jerry Bruckheimer Television has seven shows on network TV — the “CSI” troika, “The Amazing Race,” “Without a Trace,” “Cold Case” and “Close to Home.”

PGA Awards co-chairs Mark Gordon and Hawk Koch said, “Jerry Bruckheimer is the rare producer who has achieved prolific status in both television and feature films.”

Past recipients include Norman Lear, John Wells, Lorne Michaels, Bud Yorkin, Carsey-Werner-Mandabach, David L. Wolper, Don Hewitt, Garry Marshall, Aaron Spelling, Steven Bochco and David E. Kelley.

The PGA will announce its TV nominees on Monday and its film noms on Jan. 4.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety