Herbosch named prexy of org

The Drama League, the nonprofit org that administers the 70-year-old Drama League Awards, has named Jano Herbosch its prexy.

Herbosch, a member of the League since 1995, heads the actor-management firm Herbosch Management and works with designer Fernando Sanchez as a partner in FFH Associates. At the League she takes over for Patricia S. Follert, a writer who has led the org since 2002.

In addition to the awards, which honor shows both on and Off Broadway, the League administers an audience-services project and a prominent professional development program for directors.

Alumni helmers include Michael Mayer (“Thoroughly Modern Millie”), Christopher Ashley (“All Shook Up”) and Mark Brokaw (“How I Learned to Drive”).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0