Eastwood, Corman, Lear draw kudos from producers

Clint Eastwood, Roger Corman and Norman Lear will receive honorary awards from the Producers Guild of America in a ceremony to be held Jan. 22 at the Universal Hilton.

Nominations will be announced Jan. 4.

Eastwood will draw the Milestone Award for historical contribution. Previous recipients include Jeffrey Katzenberg, Warren Beatty, Jack Valenti, Robert Wise, Kirk Douglas, Steven Spielberg, Alfred Hitchcock, Sherry Lansing, Bob Hope, Louis B. Mayer and Jack Warner.

Corman will be presented with the David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, joining Laura Ziskin, Dino De Laurentiis, Robert Evans, Walter Mirisch, Billy Wilder, Jerry Bruckheimer, Lawrence Gordon, Stanley Kramer, Brian Grazer, Saul Zaentz and Howard Koch.

Lear will receive the PGA Achievement Award in Television. Previous winners include John Wells, Lorne Michaels, Carsey-Werner-Mandabach, Garry Marshall, Steven Bochco, David E. Kelley, David Wolper, Don Hewitt and Aaron Spelling.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0