Femme thesps honored in Gotham gala

Actress Julianne Moore, “Saturday Night Live” writer-performer Tina Fey, BET prexy-CEO Debra Lee and film editor Susan Morse will be the honorees at the 25th annual Muse Awards.

Gala ceremony is set for Dec. 13 at the New York Hilton.

New York Women in Film & Television (NYWIFT) honor prominent film and TV personalities with the Muse Award for Vision and Achievement.

A 1,500-member strong nonprofit org, NYWIFT is dedicated to helping women reach the highest level of achievement in television, film and other moving-image media and promoting equality for women in these industries. It is part of a network of 40 international Women in Film chapters representing more than 10,000 members worldwide.

Past recipients have included Whoopi Goldberg, Annette Bening, Barbara Walters, Meryl Streep, Goldie Hawn, Glenn Close, Ruby Dee, Lauren Bacall and Mary Tyler Moore.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0