WIF finishing fund names pic recipients

Winners include Goldberg, Stevens, Quiros

The Women in Film Foundation has announced Film Finishing Fund recipients for 2005. Those selected will receive funds to finish films promoting gender equality.

Winners are Rosie Vargas Goldberg, narrative drama “Bloom”; Nancy Stevens, docu “We Also Dance”; Barbara Attie and Janet Goldwater, docu “Rosita”; Melissa Mummert, docu “A Question of Guilt”; Carol Ciancutti-Leyra, docu “Absolutely Safe”; Aruna Naimji and Aram Hekinian, short narrative “One Balloon”; Gabriela Quiros, docu “Beautiful Sin”; Robin Larson, dramatic short “Slaved”; Michal Goldman, docu “At Home in Utopia.”

Recipients were chosen from a pool of 125 applicants from three countries. Awards range from $1,000 to $5,000 and vary depending on need.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety