UCLA taps script winners

Awards will be presented Tuesday

The UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television has tapped a quintet of screenplays for awards from works written in the 2004-05 Professional Program in Screenwriting.

The winners are “Big Blind” by John Paul Fanton, “Astronaut” by Brian Miller, “Blood Stones” by Julius Ramsay, “The News Girl” by Anna Siri and “Army of God” by Stephen Wolf.

Screenplays awarded honorable mentions: “Plymouth Rock” by Regan Morris, “Hiding in Plain Sight” by Andrew Plog, “Raven” by Joseph Schmidt, “Megachurch” by Rob Stennett and “Neighborhood Heroes” by Christopher Wieland.

Awards will be presented Tuesday. Regan Morris will receive the Nate Wilson Joie de Vivre Award, in memory of Professional Programs student Nate Wilson, Class of 2003-04.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety