You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Par’s going ‘Snow Blind’

Di Bonaventura will produce thriller

Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce.

Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.”

Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a man with no memory, for Lions Gate. Pic was screened at the 2004 South by Southwest Film Festival.

Di Bonaventura veepee Jeremy Steckler brought “Snow Blind” in to the Paramount-based shingle. Steckler will exec produce along with Hopscotch Pictures president Sukee Chew, who manages the writers, while VP of production Matt Jackson and Eben Davidson are overseeing for Paramount.

Paramount bought rights last week to Robert Kirkman’s teen-superhero comic “Invincible” for di Bonaventura and Circle of Confusion. Di Bonaventura is a producer on Warner’s “Constantine” and Universal’s “Doom,” due out this summer.

More Film

  • Wonderstruck

    ‘Wonderstruck’ Colorist Joe Gawler on How Film's Multi-Period Look Was Created

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Sarah Jones

    ICG President Steven Poster Pushes On-Set Safety, Slams Government’s Anti-Union Stance

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Isle of Dogs

    Production Designer Adam Stockhausen on Building Wes Anderson's Worlds

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • On Body and Soul Hungarian Movie

    Hungary's 'On Body and Soul' Wins Top Award at Camerimage Film Festival

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • 'Incredibles 2' Gets First Teaser Trailer

    'Incredibles 2' Gets First Teaser Trailer From Disney-Pixar

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • John Bailey Academy President

    Academy President John Bailey on Extending Oscars' Global Reach

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content