You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Par’s going ‘Snow Blind’

Di Bonaventura will produce thriller

Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce.

Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.”

Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a man with no memory, for Lions Gate. Pic was screened at the 2004 South by Southwest Film Festival.

Di Bonaventura veepee Jeremy Steckler brought “Snow Blind” in to the Paramount-based shingle. Steckler will exec produce along with Hopscotch Pictures president Sukee Chew, who manages the writers, while VP of production Matt Jackson and Eben Davidson are overseeing for Paramount.

Paramount bought rights last week to Robert Kirkman’s teen-superhero comic “Invincible” for di Bonaventura and Circle of Confusion. Di Bonaventura is a producer on Warner’s “Constantine” and Universal’s “Doom,” due out this summer.

More Film

  • moviepass card

    MoviePass Sues Subscription Rival Sinemia for Patent Infringement

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Octavia Spencer Isabela Moner

    Octavia Spencer, Isabela Moner Join Mark Wahlberg's 'Instant Family'

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Gabrielle Carteris SAG AFRA PRESIDENT

    SAG-AFTRA's Gabrielle Carteris Blasts Ruling on Actor-Age Censorship Law

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Bat Girl Directors Search

    Why a Female Director Can Give Us the 'Batgirl' We Deserve

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Marvel Studios' BLACK PANTHER..L to R:

    'Black Panther' Eyes Fifth-Highest-Grossing Second Weekend at U.S. Box Office

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Film Movement Nabs U.S. Rights to

    Film Movement Takes U.S. Rights to 'Egon Schiele,' 'Welcome to Germany' (EXCLUSIVE)

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

  • Overwatch Movie

    Thunder Road Acquires Film Rights to Novel 'Overwatch' (EXCLUSIVE)

    Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce. Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.” Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content