Par’s going ‘Snow Blind’

Di Bonaventura will produce thriller

Paramount has snapped up “Snow Blind,” buying the spec script by scribes Paul Benz and Steve Tomlin and setting the thriller up with Lorenzo di Bonaventura to produce.

Project’s described as a contemporary thriller in the vein of “The Fugitive” and “Breakdown.”

Benz and Tomlin wrote the thriller “Blind Horizon,” starring Val Kilmer as a man with no memory, for Lions Gate. Pic was screened at the 2004 South by Southwest Film Festival.

Di Bonaventura veepee Jeremy Steckler brought “Snow Blind” in to the Paramount-based shingle. Steckler will exec produce along with Hopscotch Pictures president Sukee Chew, who manages the writers, while VP of production Matt Jackson and Eben Davidson are overseeing for Paramount.

Paramount bought rights last week to Robert Kirkman’s teen-superhero comic “Invincible” for di Bonaventura and Circle of Confusion. Di Bonaventura is a producer on Warner’s “Constantine” and Universal’s “Doom,” due out this summer.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety

Loading