Lensers reup ASC prexy

Crudo marked for third term

Members of the American Society of Cinematographers have re-elected Richard P. Crudo as president for a third term.

Other ASC officers are VPs Owen Roizman, Daryn Okada, and Curtis Clark, treasurer Russ Alsobrook, secretary Michael Goi and sergeant at arms Kees Van Oostrum.

The org’s new board of governors includes Crudo, Roizman, Okada, Clark, Russell Carpenter, Roger Deakins, George Spiro Dibie, Francis Kenny, Isidore Mankofsy, Woody Omens, Nancy Schreiber, John Toll, Roy Wagner, Haskell Wexler and Vilmos Zsigmond. Alternate board members are Goi, Van Oostrum, Richard Edlund, John Hora and Stephen Lighthill.

Crudo recently completed principal photography on “Under My Skin,” starring Donald Faison and Whoopi Goldberg. Credits include “Federal Hill,” “American Buffalo,” “American Pie,” “Outside Providence,” “Down to Earth” and the upcoming “Brooklyn Rules.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety