EFP selects board members

Landsberger returning as prexy, Dorsch as veepee

European Film Promotion, the pan-European promotional org established in 1997, elected a new board of directors in Cannes Wednesday.

Holland Film’s Claudia Landsberger is returning as president and German Films’ Christian Dorsch has been re-elected as veepee. Both are now entering their fifth consecutive term at the helm of EFP.

Other board members elected are Norwegian Film Institute’s Stine Oppegaard, Magyr Filmunio’s Eva Vezer, ICAA’s Pilar Torre and newcomer from Swiss Films, Francine Brucher. Each of the six directors will serve a two-year term.

The Hamburg-based EFP network has increased from 10 export and promo orgs in 1997 to the current 24 members. Latest to join was Bulgaria’s National Film Center in April.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety