AFTRA re-elects N.Y. prez

Reardon stays put in Gotham

HOLLYWOOD — AFTRA members in New York have re-elected Roberta Reardon to a second two-year term as president of the New York local.

Also elected to two-year terms were Anne Gartlan, first VP; Dan Ingram, second VP; Ed Fry, third VP; Janette Gautier, fourth VP; Frank Simms, fifth VP; Mitch McGuire, treasurer; and Lainie Cooke, recording secretary.

Winning three-year local board terms were Joan Valentina, Ed Fry, Sally Winters, Mitch McGuire, Joyce Korbin, Russ Anderson, James Lurie, Richard Ferrone, Holter Graham and Ruth Last in the actor category; Wendell Craig in the announcer category; and singers Elaine Caswell and John Margolis. Disc jockey Dan Ingram has been returned for a one-year term.

Elected to the national board for three-year terms were actors Polly Adams, Maureen Donnelly, Don Hastings, Leslie Shreve, Anita Hollander, Janette Gautier, Lynne Lambert, Elaine LeGaro and Tom Shillue, as well as singer John Margolis.

AFTRA said 2,402 valid ballots were received in the secret mail referendum. Results were tabulated by the American Arbitration Assn.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Biz News from Variety