Each winner to produce a feature-length screenplay

HOLLYWOOD — The Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences has tapped six recipients for the 2004 Don and Gee Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting.

Winners are Sean Mahoney (“Fenian’s Trace”), Daniel Lawrence (“The Gaza Golem”), Doug Davidson (“Letter Quest”), Whit Rummel (“The Secret Boy”), and John Sinclair and Nova Jacobs, who split the credit for “Split Infinity.”

Each writer or team of writers will receive a $30,000 prize and is expected to produce a feature-length screenplay within the following year.

Fellows will be feted Nov. 11 at a gala dinner in Beverly Hills.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0