Publicists award to ‘CSI’ trio

Mendelsohn, Donahue, Zuiker tapped for kudos

Hollywood union publicists have tapped Carol Mendelsohn, Ann Donahue and Anthony E. Zuiker, the exec producers and co-creators of CBS TV’s “CSI” franchise, to share the 2005 Television Showmanship Award.

Kudos will be presented at the Intl. Cinematographers Guild’s 42nd annual Publicists Awards Luncheon Feb. 22 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

“It’s unique in the annals of television to have separate producers of different series produced under the same corporate brand achieve this level of success, both in terms of ratings and content quality,” said Henri Bollinger, awards committee chairman. “They all have a clear understanding of the marketing process.”

Former 20th Century Fox Television prexy Sandy Grushow was last year’s recipient.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety