You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Myers, Diaz to host Nick kudos

Thesps also nommed for 'Cat,' 'Angels'

Mike Myers and Cameron Diaz will host Nickelodeon’s 17th annual Kid’s Choice Awards. The April 3 kudocast will honor kids’ favorites in film, TV, music and sports.

Myers took home the Blimp Award for “Austin Powers in Goldmember” (2003) and Diaz won for best burp (2001).

“Kids love Cameron and Mike not only because they’re superstars, but for their unique kid-like energy and humor,” Nick TV prexy Cyma Zarghami said.

Both hosting thesps are nommed this year — Myers for “The Cat in the Hat” and Diaz for “Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle.”

“Finding Nemo” topped the kidpix with three noms, including movie, voice from an animated movie (Ellen DeGeneres) and videogame.

Beginning March 8, kids can cast votes online at From March 24-28, they can vote by calling a toll-free number to be displayed onscreen during the net’s programming.

The Kid’s Choice Awards are being produced by Nickelodeon Prods. in association with Bob Bain Prods. Exec producers are Bob Bain, Mike Burg and Marjorie Cohn.

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content