Committee chaired by Lucas & includes DeVito, Emmerich, Jackson

The Visual Effects Society has tapped 35 industry pros for the honorary committee of its 2005 awards ceremonies Feb. 16 at the Hollywood Palladium.

The committee is chaired by George Lucas and includes Danny DeVito, Roland Emmerich, Peter Jackson, Samuel Jackson, Kathleen Kennedy, John Lasseter, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Paula Wagner, Stan Winston and Edward Zwick.

Eric Roth, exec director of the group, said, “The sheer caliber of this Honorary Committee shows that the VES Awards, as an event, has truly come of age.”

The group is accepting submissions in 23 categories for its third awards season. This year’s slate features new categories, an optional day of live, in-person presentations and an online “view and vote” system.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0