Luna to host Latin MTV awards

'Tambien' star fronts video awards again

MIAMI — Mexican thesp Diego Luna will return to host “The MTV Video Music Awards Latin America 2003,” the Spanish-lingo net confirmed.

Thesp co-hosted Latin America’s debut awards last year.

Kudofest will be broadcast live Oct. 23 at 9 p.m. ET on MTV 2 in the U.S. and MTV Latin America.

The flagship U.S. net will rebroadcast the show Nov. 1 at 8 p.m.

MTV Latin America also announced that Gustavo Cerati, formerly of Soda Stereo, will be among the presenters and performers. Cerati is also nominated in four categories: video of the year, male solo, rock artist and best artist in Argentina.

Other additions to the lineup are Juanes, Kelly Osbourne, Slash, Alex Lora, Molotov, Charly Alberti, Kinky, Daisy Fuentes, Plastilina Mosh, Elan, Moenia, Aterciopelados, Mana, La Oreja de Van Gogh, Zach de la Rocha and Los Prisioneros.

Previously announced presenters include Catupecu Machu, Miranda, Robbie Rosa, Vicentico and Diego Torres.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Music News from Variety