Tonys tap seven for nom panel

Two journalists, thesp, scribe, agent among additions

The Tony Awards administration committee has announced seven new members to the org’s nominating committee. They join a rotating group of 26 theater professionals, each of whom serves for three years.

Those new to the nom committee are Stephen Bogardus, actor; Kirsten Childs, musical-theater writer; Jacqueline Z. Davis, arts-library exec and booking agent; Nancy Ford, composer; Geoffrey Johnson, casting director; Enid Nemy, journalist; and William Tynan, journalist.

Members serving their second or third season include Maureen Anderman, Ira Bernstein, Schuyler G. Chapin, Veronica Claypool, Betty Corwin, Gretchen Cryer, Merle Debuskey, Edgar Dobie, David Marshall Grant, Micki Grant, Julie Hughes, Betty Jacobs, David Lindsay-Abaire, Gilbert Parker, Shirley Rich, Judith Rubin, Bill Schelble, Rosemarie Tischler and Jon Wilner.

The nominating committee attends all new Broadway productions and votes on the nominees for the Tony Awards.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Legit News from Variety