Chair to o'see plans for post-awards soiree

Alan Bergman will return as chair of the Governors Ball for the 75th Academy Awards. For the sixth time and the second year in a row, Bergman will oversee plans for the post-awards soiree.

Sid Ganis and Cheryl Boone Isaacs have been tapped as vice chairs and will work closely with Bergman to conceive a vision for the 2003 ball, celebrating the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences’ 75th Anniversary. Ganis served as chair of the Governors Ball from 1996 through 2001, while Boone Isaacs was vice chair for the first time last year.

Ball will be held in the Governors Ballroom on the top level of the Hollywood & Highland complex immediately after the March 23 Oscarcast.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0