Spielberg to present Scorsese with lifetime achievement

Seven Academy Award nominees have been tapped as presenters for Saturday’s Directors Guild of America awards ceremonies at the Century Plaza: Kathy Bates (“About Schmidt”), Adrien Brody (“The Pianist”), Salma Hayek (“Frida”), Daniel Day-Lewis (“Gangs of New York”), Julianne Moore (“Far From Heaven,” “The Hours”) and John C. Reilly and Renee Zellweger (“Chicago”).

Steven Spielberg will be presenting Martin Scorsese with the lifetime achievement award. Spielberg, the most recent recipient, received the award in 2000.

Other presenters include Alan Alda, Cate Blanchett, LeVar Burton, Gil Cates, George Clooney, Leonardo DiCaprio, Michael C. Hall, Cheryl Hines, Ron Howard, Michael Keaton, Peter Krause, Rob Reiner and Martin Sheen.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0