BAFTA/LA taps 4 to board

Marshall, Mayer, Rufus-Isaacs and Swedlin chosen

The British Academy of Film & Television Arts/Los Angeles has named four new members to its board of directors.

Newly elected industry vets are producer Alan P. Marshall; Vivian Mayer, senior VP of publicity for Universal Studios Home Video; Alexander Rufus-Isaacs, partner at Glassman, Browning & Saltsman; and film producer Rosalie Swedlin.

As expected, the panel renewed the contract of Donald Haber, who will continue to serve as exec director.

“In the past 16 years, BAFTA/LA has grown into one of the largest, most prominent organizations within the entertainment industry,” Haber said. “I am proud to serve the nearly 1,000 members of the Academy as well as assist in our efforts to draw closer ties between the British and Los Angeles film and TV communities.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety