Casting nods go bicoastal

Film awards to Swee, Beach, Katzman, Jackson, Parks

The Casting Society of America honored its own Wednesday night with simultaneous award shows in Beverly Hills and New York City honoring casting in film, television and legit.

The CSA, celebrating its 19th anni, gave Artios Awards in 18 categories.

Feature film awards went to Daniel Swee for “The Hours”; Lisa Beach, Sarah Katzman and John Jackson for “About Schmidt”; and Ellen Parks for “Secretary.”

Junie Lowry Johnson nabbed the dramatic episodic award for her work on “Six Feet Under.” Other TV winners were telepic “Normal”; miniseries “Hitler: The Rise of Evil”; “Curb Your Enthusiasm,” comedy episodic ; and “All My Children,” daytime episodic.

Bernard Telsey and William Cantler were winners for both “Hairspray” and “Long Day’s Journey Into Night” on Broadway, alongside “Dinner at Eight’s” Daniel Swee. Off Broadway trophy went to Nina Pratt for “The Exonerated.” The regional theater prize went to Amy Lieberman and Bruce H. Newberg for “Big River.”

BevHills show was hosted by Larry Miller; Jackie Hoffman hosted the New York ceremony.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety