NBC, CBS programs nab three nods each

The American Society of Cinematographers has tapped 16 cinematographers as nominees in its three TV categories, with NBC and CBS programs taking three nods each.

Winners will be announced Feb. 16 at the 17th annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards dinner at the Century Plaza Hotel.

ASC’s judges considered more than 100 entries in selecting the nominees.

Michael Barrett took two noms, for CBS’ “C.S.I.: Crime Scene Investigation” in the episodic category and for the net’s “C.S.I.: Miami” pilot in the broadcast movie/miniseries/pilot category. Nominations mark only the second time a cinematographer has been tapped in more than one category.

Other episodic nominees are Michael Bonvillain for “Alias” (ABC), Frank Byers for “C.S.I.: Crime Scene Investigation” (CBS), Thomas Del Ruth for “The West Wing” (NBC), Billy Dickson for “Ally McBeal” (Fox), Robert Primes for “MDs” (ABC) and Bill Roe for “The X-Files” (Fox).

Other broadcast movie/miniseries/pilot nominees are Victor Goss for “Carrie” (NBC), Clark Mathis for the “Birds of Prey” pilot (WB), Brian J. Reynolds for the “American Dreams” pilot (NBC) and Peter Wunstorf for the “Haunted” pilot (UPN).

Cable movie/miniseries/pilot nominees are Jonathan Freeman for “Taken” (Sci Fi Channel), Jeffrey Jur for “Last Call” (Showtime), Serge Ladouceur for “The Case of the Whitechapel Vampire” (Hallmark Channel), Anthony Nakonechnyj for “Point of Origin” (HBO) and William Wages for “Miss Lettie and Me” (TNT).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0