Scribe returns as head writer

Bruce Vilanch has been named head writer for the 74th Academy Awards telecast — the 13th time he has been tapped for the event.

Vilanch will head a crew of show writers that includes Dave Boone, Carrie Fisher, Chris Henchy, Carol Leifer, Jon Macks, Chuck Martin, Rita Rudner, Jonathan Tolins and Wanda Sykes.

Vilanch won consecutive Emmys for his work on the 63rd and 64th Academy Award kudocasts.

The Academy Awards will take place March 24 at the Kodak Theater in Hollywood. Nominations will be announced tomorrow at 8:38 a.m.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0