Femme org finds Muses

NY Women present awards

Miramax co-president of production Meryl Poster, film editor Dede Allen, actor Phylicia Rashad and actor-director Liv Ullmann are winners of the 2001 Muse awards for outstanding vision and achievement, presented by the entertainment industry organization New York Women in Film and Television. They will receive the prize at a gala luncheon at New York’s Hilton Hotel Dec. 13.

Previous winners include Lauren Bacall, Candice Bergen, Annette Bening, Glenn Close, Nora Ephron and Sally Field. Founded in 1978, NYWIFT now numbers more than 1,200 professional members from the film, TV and new-media industries.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety