Davis taps film commissioners

Katzman, Morales, Morton chosen

Gov. Gray Davis has named Jerome F. Katzman, Robert A. Morales and Marcus L. Morton as members of the California Film Commission.

Katzman is vice chairman for the William Morris Agency and a member of the American Film Institute and the Dean’s Advisory Committee for the UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television.

Morales is assistant general manager and senior VP at PR shop Stoorza Communications, a position he has held since November 1999. Previously, he served as senior VP for Ketchum Public Relations and Pacific/West Public Relations.

Morton is managing partner for Absolute Entertainment, a position he has held since 1998. Previously, he was a VP for EMI Records.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety