Members include Bertolucci, Blake, Iglesia, Edwards, Bolkan, Handling

MADRID — Famed French New Wave director Claude Chabrol (“The Butcher,” “The Color of Lies”) will preside over this year’s jury at the 49th San Sebastian Intl. Film Festival.

Jury members will be Italian director Giuseppe Bertolucci (“L’amore probabilmente”), Oscar-winning Brit costume designer Yvonne Blake (“Nicholas and Alexander”), radical Spanish helmer Eloy de la Iglesia (“Pals”), Chilean novelist Jorge Edwards, Brazilian actress Florinda Bolkan and Canada’s Piers Handling.

The fest has enlarged its Official Selection, adding U.S. hit “The Princess Diaries” and Mike Figgis’ ensemble comedy “Hotel,” which is generating early heat at Toronto.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0