Odyssey CEO Loesch feted

Honor presented in honor of Emmy winner's TV contributions

Odyssey Network CEO Margaret Loesch has been tapped to receive the Chair’s Award by the Caucus for Television Producers, Writers and Directors.

The honor will be presented Jan. 14 at the organization’s 18th annual awards banquet at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Caucus chair Jerry Isenberg said the award is presented occasionally to a person who has performed an outstanding contribution to the TV industry. Previous recipients include Charles W. Fries, Aaron Spelling and Bruce Leak.

Loesch, a four-time Emmy winner, was selected for her contributions to children’s programming and for her dedication to speaking out on issues related to family and children’s TV. She has overseen more than 100 series and specials in development and production while holding posts as head of the Jim Henson TV Group, founding prexy of Fox Children’s Network and in various positions at Hanna-Barbera Prods., Marvel Prods. and ABC-TV.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety