DGA taps 10 as 1-year alternates to council

'Strong group of leading directors,' Shea says

The Directors Guild of America’s Western District Council has named 10 members to serve one-year terms as alternates to the council.

The alternates are Robert Butler, Victoria Hochberg, Randal Kleiser, Nancy Malone, Frank Marshall, Phillip Noyce, Brad Silberling, Steven Soderbergh, Betty Thomas and Ron Underwood.

Strong group

“I am pleased that our Guild’s Western District Council will have the benefit of participation from such a strong group of leading directors,” said DGA prexy Jack Shea.

Each alternate is eligible to serve as a voting member of the council in the absence of a member. Council members with terms until 2001 are Walter Hill, Arthur Hiller, Paul Mazursky and Joan Tewkesbury. Council members with terms until 2002 are Michael Apted, LeVar Burton, Gil Cates Jr., Taylor Hackford, Michael Mann, Daniel Petrie, Mark Rydell and Lili Zanuck.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More News from Variety