Election forthcoming for trustee, board members

Jack De Govia has been re-elected president of the Art Directors Guild for a two-year term, effective Jan. 1.

Org, which reps over 900 production designers, art directors and assistant art directors, also elected Tom Taylor VP, Jim Tocci secretary, Michael Baugh treasurer and Bill Creber administrator. All were named to two-year terms.

Further elections are being held to chose a trustee for a three-year term, from among nominees Dahl Delu, Jim Newport and Brent Swift, and to name five members to the ADG executive board.

Candidates for those slots are Linda Berger, Peter Clemens, Michael Corenblith, Matt Jacobs, Dina Lipton, Chuck Parket, James Shanahan, Dawn Snyder and Thomas Walsh.

Beala Neal and Jan Scott will continue to serve as ADG trustees for two years and one year, respectively. Exec board members continuing to serve for a year are Cate Bangs, Jim Bissell, Dahl Delu, Dean Mitzner and Herman Zimmerman.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0