Par prod'n prez. picks up Pickford Alumni Award

Paramount Pictures president of production Michelle Manning has been selected as the recipient of the Mary Pickford Alumni Award from the USC School of Cinema-Television.

Manning will receive the award at the school’s graduation ceremonies Friday at the Shrine Auditorium. Past recipients include Alan Ladd Jr., Walter Murch, David Wolper, Robert Zemeckis and Laura Ziskin.

Manning, an alumna of the school, joined Paramount in 1991 as senior VP of production and was promoted to president in 1997.

“Mary Pickford was a major creative force in the early years of film, and I’m thrilled to have my name associated with hers through this honor,” Manning said.

The school also announced that Sidney Poitier will deliver the commencement address.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0