Diversity group to honor Williams

Awards to be held at Regent Beverly Wilshire Oct. 23

Billy Dee Williams will receive a lifetime achievement honor from the Multicultural Motion Picture Assn. at the eighth annual Diversity Awards at the Regent Beverly Wilshire Oct. 23.

The awards’ purpose is to focus on strides the industry makes toward multicultural inclusion in film and TV.

Among other honorees are directors Miguel Arteta and Todd Solondz, and thesps Halle Berry, James Coburn, Greg Kinnear and Diane Ladd.

“These honorees bring with them a vast array of talent, diverse perspectives and symbolize all that is right with this industry,” said MMPA prexy Jarvee Hutcherson. “We’re focusing on the positive progress which we have witnessed firsthand over the past few years.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety