WGA gets 20 noms for board

Eight seats open for next election

The Writers Guild of America West has received 20 nominations from its board nominating committee for eight open seats for two year-terms on its board of directors.

The panel submitted incumbents Carl Gottlieb, Dennis Feldman, Charles D. Holland, Brenda Lilly, Tim O’Donnell and Jim Stahl. It also nominated Ron Bass, Jarrett Bryant, Carlton Cuse, Kirk Ellis, Callie Khouri, Glen Mazzara, Jim Milio, Craig Miller, Michael R. Perry, Paris Qualles, David W. Rintels, Hannah Shearer, Joel Wilf and Bryce Zabel.

Incumbent board members David H. Balkan and Amy Holden Jones are not seeking re-election. The board is comprised of 19 members, including president, vice president and secretary-treasurer.

Members of the WGAW can also become candidates by submitting a petition by 5:30 p.m. July 24. The guild will host an event Sept. 6 for members to meet candidates. Members may vote by mail or at the general membership meeting on Sept. 21.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Biz News from Variety