Art Guild taps Neel for board

Five others elected

The Art Directors Guild announced Monday that production designer Beala Neel has been elected to a three-year trustee term on the executive board of the union.

Five other production designers –Cate Bangs, Jim Bissell, Dahl Delu, Dean Mitzner and Herman Zimmerman — were elected to two-year terms on the board.

Other guild trustees include Jan Scott, serving for two more years, and Tom Fichter, serving for one more year. Continuing on the board for an additional year are production designers Michael Baugh, Roy Christopher, Jeff Goldstein, Dina Lipton and Gary Wissner.

The Art Directors Guild is Local 876 of the Intl. Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Biz News from Variety