You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

MTV kudocast adds stars

Hill to perform; Jackson, 'Blair' stars to present

NEW YORK — Lauryn Hill, Nine Inch Nails, Jay-Z and Kid Rock have been added to the list of artists who will perform at the MTV Video Music Awards on Sept. 9.

The music web also announced that Janet Jackson, Freddie Prinze Jr., Sugar Ray’s Mark McGrath, Denise Richards, Sean “Puff Daddy” Combs, teen opera singer Charlotte Church, and the “Blair Witch Project’s” trio of Heather Donahue, Michael Williams and Joshua Lerner will be among the presenters at this year’s awards.

Chris Rock will host the show, which will be broadcast live from the Metropolitan Opera House at Lincoln Center in New York City.

Previously announced performers include Ricky Martin, the Backstreet Boys and TLC.

The awards will be produced by Alex Coletti and Nancy McDonald; Dave Sirulnick and Salli Frattini are executive producers. Beth McCarthy directs.

More TV

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content