Monte Carlo appoints jury

TV festival gathers group to pick Euro Producer Award

PARIS — The Monte Carlo TV Festival Tuesday named members of the jury that will attribute the 2nd European TV Producer Award next February.

The Canadian writer-producer Guy Fournier presides over the seven-strong jury which also includes: French theater director Caroline Huppert; Britain’s indie consultant Andy Allan; Italian director Cinzia Torrini; Dieter Kosslick, president of Germany’s NRW (Nord Rhein Westfalen) film foundation; Hisanori Isomura, president of the Japanese “Maison de la Culture” cultural center in Paris, UNESCO advisor and ex-director of NHK; and Spanish journalist and news director-presenter Pedro Piqueras.

The award, which will go to one of ten shortlisted producers, will be presented during the Monte Carlo TV Market opening night gala Feb. 20.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety