Caucus kudos noms unveiled

Awards to be held Jan. 16

The Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors has announced the nominees for its 17th annual Honors Awards.

One producer, writer and director will each receive an award in recognition of a particularly innovative work, a range of contributions to his or her profession or overall creative qualities.

Producer nominees are Robert Halmi Sr. (“Merlin”), Lorne Michaels (“Saturday Night Live”), Don Mischer (“Centennial Olympic Games”) and Don Bellisario (“JAG”).

In the writer category, James L. Brooks (“As Good as It Gets”), David Chase (“The Sopranos”), Tom Fontana (“Homicide”) and David Milch (“NYPD Blue”) were cited.

Nominated directors are Paris Barclay (“City of Angels”), Martha Coolidge (“Introducing Dorothy Dandridge”), Lou Horvitz (“Academy Awards”) and Michael Lembeck (“Two Guys and a Girl”).

The Caucus will also honor an executive of the year and a member of the year, and will bestow a distinguished service award.

The awards take place Jan. 16 at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety