Songwriters hall to induct four

Springsteen, Lee among honored

The Songwriters Hall of Fame will induct four during its 30th annual awards dinner and induction ceremony on June 9 at the Sheraton New York Hotel and Towers.

The honorees are Bruce Springsteen, celebrating his titles “Born in the USA” and “Streets of Philadelphia,” Peggy Lee (“I’m Gonna Go Fishin’), Tim Rice (“Don’t Cry for Me Argentina” and “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”), and the late Bobby Darin (“Splish Splash” and “Dream Lover”).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Music News from Variety