Ten join Tony committee

Educators, biz types join nominating body

NEW YORK — The nominating committee for next season’s Tony Awards has been announced by the Tony Administration Committee.

New members, who will serve for three years, are educator Mary Schmidt Campbell, actor John Cunningham, exec Jerry Dominus, administrator Henry Guettel, composer-lyricist Carol Hall, actress-writer Geraldine Sherman Hammerstein, lyricist Sheldon Harnick, general manager Peter Neufeld, educator Arnold Weinstein and artistic director George White.

They join 20 other nominators who continue to serve three-year terms.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Legit News from Variety