TV academy to add 8 to Hall of Fame

Michaels, MacNeil-Lehrer among inductees

The Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Hall of Fame Committee, chaired by Norman Lear, has selected eight honorees to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The honorees are: producer/set designer Herb Brodkin, the news anchor team of Robert MacNeil and Jim Lehrer, former network programmer Fred Silverman, “Saturday Night Live” creator Lorne Michaels, casting director Ethel Winant, children’s television star Fred Rogers and comic writer/actor Carl Reiner.

The honorees will be inducted into the ATAS Hall of Fame during a 14th annual ceremony to take place later this year at the academy’s North Hollywood headquarters.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More TV News from Variety