Thesp honored with Diversity Award

For the sixth year, the Diversity Awards honored those in the cinematic industry who helped broaden opportunities for people of all cultural backgrounds.

Held Tuesday at the Playboy Mansion in L.A, the gala also benefited the Multicultural Motion Picture Assn.’s Educational and Developmental Scholarship Fund.

Connie Stevens received a lifetime achievement award. Among those honored were Angela Bassett, Irene Bedard, Paul Rodriguez, Jackie Chan, Carl Franklin and Anne Heche.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0