From Mar. 3, 1998

Veteran Oscarcast scribes named to writing team for 70th Oscars

Scribes Hal Kanter, Buz Kohan, Billy Grundfest, Rita Cash and Bruce Vilanch have been named to the writing team for the 70th Academy Awards. It will be Kanter’s 28th show, Kohan’s 11th, Vilanch’s ninth, Grundfest’s second and Cash’s first.

The Academy Awards will be telecast by ABC March 23 live from the Shrine Auditorium beginning at 6 p.m. (PST).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More News from Variety