Emmy Watch

1998 winners Leachman, Brooks, Larroquette to present

After bagging Emmys last Saturday at the creative arts awards presentation, thesps Cloris Leachman, Mel Brooks and John Larroquette have signed on as presenters on the Sept. 13 golden anni Emmycast on NBC.

Leachman earned her seventh Emmy trophy last week for her guest shot on CBS’ “Promise Land.” Brooks took the honor for guest actor in a comedy series for the second consecutive year for his turn on NBC’s “Mad About You.” Larroquette, previously feted with four Emmys for his role on the long-running sitcom “Night Court,” added a fifth statuette to his collection for guesting on ABC’s “The Practice.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More News from Variety