PGA awards sets starry slate

Eastwood, Cameron, Driver among presenters

Clint Eastwood, James Cameron and Minnie Driver are among the presenters set to appear Friday at the 35th annual Publicists Guild of America Awards.

Others who have agreed to present awards include Peter Fonda, Robert Forster, Ron Howard, Ice-T, Pam Grier and Daisy Fuentes.

Producer Dick Wolf will receive the Television Showman of the Year Award, while the motion picture equivalent will go to Brian Grazer. A special merit award goes to Merv Griffin.

Warner Bros. chairman and co-CEOs Robert Daly and Terry Semel; IATSE president Thomas Short; AMPTP president Nicholas Counter; and DGA president Jack Shea are expected to attend the event at the Beverly Hilton.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety