Canucks reup board

All incumbents re-elected

TORONTO — Members of the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television will see lots of familiar faces among members of the 1998-99 Board of Directors, as all incumbents were re-elected to the new term on Monday.

Individuals on the Board of Directors for the 3,000-member association responsible for the Genie, Gemini, and Awards serve two-year terms, with about half up for election annually. This year all 10 of the 21 directors voted in by their peers were incumbents.

The re-elected incumbents are; Tom Allwood, Christopher Dedrick, Jefferson Lewis, Stuart Margolin, Bill Mustos, Brigitte Prochaska, Anthony Sherwood, Peter Svab, Jane Tattersal and Pamela Wallin.

The remaining members are: Mary Armstrong, Bob Brooks, Rudy Buttignol, Ron Cohen, Paul Gratton, Louise Jobin, Peter Kent, Ann Medina, Stephen Roloff, Robert Roy, Kevin Tierney, Maria Topalovich and John Vandervelde.

The Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television is mandated to promote exceptional creative achievement in the Canadian film and TV industries.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety