BAFTA Award forTravolta

Britannia winner joins Hoffman, Scorsese

John Travolta will receive the eighth annual Britannia Award, The British Academy of Film & Television Arts Los Angeles’ highest honor, Oct. 15.

The award will be presented to Travolta for his “extraordinary contribution to the international entertainment industry,” at a blacktie gala at the Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills.

Previous winners of the Britannia Award are Dustin Hoffman, Bob and Harvey Weinstein, Anthony Hopkins, Martin Scorsese, Peter Ustinov, Michael Caine and Albert (Cubby) Broccoli.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety