Arnold to host eddies

Ceremonies set for March 14 at BevHilton

Tom Arnold has been set to host the American Cinema Editors’ 48th annual Eddie awards on March 14 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel, when ACE will bestow best editing awards in seven categories.

Set as presenters for the black-tie event are Elizabeth Berridge, Enrico Colantoni, Frances Fisher, Steve Guttenberg, Anthony Michael Hall, Linda Hamilton, Daryl Hannah, Kathy Ireland, Swoosie Kurtz, Christopher Lloyd, Jamie Luner, Wendy Malick, Melanie Mayron and Rip Torn.

Three-time Oscar-winner Saul Zaentz also will be honored at this year’s Eddies with the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year award. Walter Murch will make the presentation to Zaentz.

Editors John M. Woodcock and Gerry Hambling will receive the organization’s 1997 Career Achievement Award. Director Alan Parker and Melville Shavelson will present those honors.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety